New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking to be happy again and share some fun!

Going thru divorce but I'm not dead and I'm looking to be happy again...looking for nonsmoker to talk with, as well as fun and companionship. After 31 years, I never dreamed I would be in this position but I had to be the bad guy and start the paperwork to get out!

Recently lost over 65 pounds...for myself...and loving the way I feel and look - it feels great to no longer be a plus size woman! Addicted to walking and riding the stationary bike, as well as any other forms of exercise. Love the beach and taking long walks on the beach, preferably with someone.

Enjoy cooking, reading, road trips and travel, the beach, camping (but not sleeping on the ground!), hiking, the mountains, going to concerts and more. I'm not afraid to go do things by myself...and have...but prefer to share them with a partner.

I understand the trucking lifestyle and that is not a turn off for me...knowing how I love to travel and take road trips.

Have two boys, 13 years apart...youngest is a teen and lives with me during the week and is active in extra curricular activities like HS football practice and games and probably soccer come spring.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Christian Preferences

How often do you attend church?Many times a year

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildCurvy
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsOther
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleKeeper of All Knowledge!!

Leisure & Fun

Favorite TV showsNot a huge TV watcher. When I move out soon, TV will not be an initial purchase...need a microwave first as I do like to eat!
Favorite moviesBeen so long since I have either been to the movies or seriously sat down to watch a movie
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop
Favorite artistsI am a HUGE country music fan - old school and today - although I also enjoy a variety of old rock and pop.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, Health, Mystery
Favorite booksLove to read, especially on my iPad mini. So much easier to carry a book around.
Idea of funSpending time with someone who makes me happy, makes me laugh and is easy to talk to. Love to walk, hike, travel, camp (but I don't do tents!), and more. Right now, high school football can be fun...son is a player!
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Internet, Family, Travel, Cooking, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Going to a casino, Going to a concert

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionChristian

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI look for someone who is good looking, confident, and communicates. Someone who is easy to talk with, willing to try new experiences, doesn't mind being touched or shown affection. Looking for a good friend and seeing where it goes.
On the first dateWould love to meet for a drink/coffee or lunch/dinner, chat, walk, see if there is a connection and where it takes us.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesSpinning, Walking